CALM CLEANSER

(20) 4.65/5.00

Ultra mild, non-foaming facial cleanser for sensitive, stressed skin.

  • Cactus extract provides the skin with moisture even during cleansing
  • Thorough cleaning, which can be reinforced with HYDRO FLEECE if necessary
  • PZN for ordering in German pharmacies: 16763929

 

reset
1,50 

Delivery time: approx. 2-3 working days

Highdroxy Calm Cleanser Full Size Close Up
CALM CLEANSER
Highdroxy Calm Cleanser Full Size Close Up
CALM CLEANSER

PROPERTIES

  • Texture: White gel cream
  • pH value: 6.0 - 6.5
  • Odour: Almost odourless

INDEX

  • Skin type: Suitable for all skin types
  • skin condition: dehydration, sensitivity, premature skin aging
  • application: In the morning and evening, if required together with HYDRO FLEECE
Features & Benefits

This particularly mild, non-foaming facial cleanser cleanses gently but thoroughly and is also suitable for sensitive skin. The soft gel cream with cactus extract and immortelle nourishes and soothes the skin while cleansing and provides it with moisture. Make-up, impurities and excess skin grease are thoroughly removed - without any feeling of tension.

Depending on the desired cleaning intensity, the CALM CLEANSER is simply removed with water or with the moistened HYDRO FLEECE. The HYDRO FLEECE enhances the cleaning effect and even make-up is completely removed. The HYDRO FLEECE can be purchased separately in our shop - it is not included in the CALM CLEANSER. Ingeniously combined - just as you need it.

200 ml in airless dispenser. For approx. 240 applications.

Ingredients

AQUA (purified water; serves as solvent), PENTYLENE GLYCOL (pentylene glycol is a solvent with moisture-binding and antimicrobial properties), GLYCERIN (glycerine is part of the skin's own moisture retention system; it is barrier strengthening and elasticity promoting), POLYGLYCERYL-4 CAPRATE (PEG-free solubilizer of vegetable origin), POLYGLYCERYL-6 CAPRYLATE (PEG-free solubilizer of vegetable origin), CETEARYL ALCOHOL (cetearyl alcohol is a consistency giving co-emulsifier on vegetable basis; SODIUM CARBOMER (Carbomer is a synthetic gelling agent that allows very fine consistencies), POLYGLYCERYL-3 COCOATE (PEG-free solubiliser of vegetable origin), POLYGLYCERYL-6 RICINOLEATE (PEG-free solubiliser of plant origin), SODIUM CITRATE (the sodium salt of citric acid serves to regulate the pH), SODIUM HYALURONATE (hyaluronic acid stores many times its own volume of moisture, cushions the skin and stimulates collagen formation), OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA STEM EXTRACT (prickly pear cactus has a moisturising and skin-smoothing effect), ALLANTOIN (allantoin promotes wound healing, anti-inflammatory and skin calming), CITRIC ACID (citric acid is used to regulate the pH and has no exfoliating or irritating effect), HELICHRYSUM ITALICUM EXTRACT (hydrolysate of the Immortelle plant; calming and anti-inflammatory)

Application

CALM CLEANSER:
Dose the desired amount of CALM CLEANSER by pressing the pump head down more or less. Apply the gel cream to the slightly moistened face and massage in gently. Then either rinse off with water or remove with the moistened HYDRO FLEECE (recommended for removing make-up). The HYDRO FLEECE is available separately in our shop - it is not included with the CALM CLEANSER.

HYDRO FLEECE:
Rinse HYDRO FLEECE with warm water and wring out well. Then remove the previously applied CALM CLEANSER with the damp fleece using gentle outward stroking movements. If necessary, rinse again in between. The HYDRO FLEECE measures 23 x 23cm and is available separately in our shop.

Ratings

20 reviews for CALM CLEANSER

  1. Kathrin H. (Verified owner)

    Still in the test phase, but pleasant.

  2. Lale Y. (Verified owner)

    I have pimples on my face even though I am older. The product does not dry the face much and it suits me.

  3. Connie D. (Verified owner)

    I used to have foam cleanser. But over the years, my skin has become drier and now needs a gentle cleanser. The Calm Cleanser is gentle on the skin and cleans perfectly.

  4. Karen B. (Verified owner)

    Does what it is supposed to do: Cleans, but does not dry out additionally.

  5. Elke G. (Verified owner)

    I have not used the product long enough to be able to evaluate it. The first impression is very good, the cleansing is very mild and yet thorough. It takes a little getting used to because it foams at all, so you use a little too much of the product.

  6. Hartmut L. (Verified owner)

    Very pleasant, gentle cleansing without drying out the skin.

  7. Ulrike M. (Verified owner)

    Very pleasant on the skin, great for sensitive skin.

  8. Elke S. (Verified owner)

    I have bought this cleanser several times and it is an absolute blessing for sensitive skin.

  9. Elke S. (Verified owner)

    Very nice cleansing, mild and effective.

  10. Marina B. (Verified owner)

    Repurchased, so no further comment necessary, great

  11. Anne F. (Verified owner)

    Great, pleasant and cleans very well.

  12. Birgit M. (Verified owner)

    Perfect in combination with the cleaning cloth!

  13. Iris R. (Verified owner)

    Very pleasant mild cleanser. I use it every day.

  14. Helga F. (Verified owner)

    The Calm Cleanser cleanses without drying out, the Day Light Fluid is wonderfully light with lots of moisture and the serum is great under the day cream.

  15. Inge K. (Verified owner)

    Does not dry out the skin! However, I don't like it that much! I'd rather use a cleansing oil! I've been doing really well with it for years!

  16. Veronika B. (Verified owner)

    Gentlest cleaner I know

  17. Almira M. (Verified owner)

    Skin is super soft afterwards and not red at all. For those with sensitive skin, this is the perfect product.

  18. Jasmine S. (Verified owner)

    The pump dispenser is a disaster and I miss the Hydrocleanser I found its formula much more pleasant (without silica powder) and feel that my skin was less irritated and also less dry than now with the Calm Cleanser....

  19. Sabine S. (Verified owner)

    Very mild cleanser and ideal for my skin. Does not dry out the skin

  20. Isabelle V. (Verified owner)

    The cleanser is great for cleansing the face in the morning. In the evening, when sunscreen, make-up etc. still have to come off, the cleansing effect is too weak. The predecessor was better.

Add your rating

This website is protected by Google reCAPTCHA. Please note the privacy policy and the terms of use of Google.

"The CALM CLEANSER is our mildest cleaner yet. It cleanses completely without surfactants and the extracts of cactus and immortelle soothe the skin and protect it from moisture loss.

By combining it with the HYDRO FLEECE, anyone can adjust the cleaning performance according to their needs, for example if they do not wear make-up every day. A tailor-made facial cleansing, so to speak."

- Thorsten Abeln, founder of HighDroxy -

THIS IS WHAT MAKES THE CALM CLEANSER SO SPECIAL

Cactus extract. Because it moisturizes the skin sustainably - even in a cleanser.
cactus-in-heart-form-highdroxy-active substance-cactus extract

This cactus extract, obtained with the help of enzymes, has impressive care properties: it calms the skin and increases its moisture content lastingly by up to 20% ─ even after the CALM CLEANSER has been washed off again.

The additionally contained flavonoids and polysaccharides effectively protect the skin from external stress factors, among others because they block stress markers in the nerve cells of the skin. The skin is soothed acutely and lastingly, redness and itching are reduced.

Hydro distillate of the Immortelle plant. Because it prevents and soothes inflammation.

The infinity plant - as the Immortelle is also called - has very special properties: Its active ingredients prevent inflammatory reactions and can even reduce existing inflammations. The extract used favours an increased release of beta endorphins. These body's own "sedatives" reduce the release of the stress hormone cortisol and thus counteract redness and itching.

The CALM CLEANSER uses an extract obtained by vacuum hydrodestillation at low temperatures. With this technique the sensitive aromatics of the plant can be extracted and preserved.

 

A title

Image Box text

The Hydro Fleece. Because it increases the cleaning performance of the cleaner as needed.
Highdroxy Calm Cleanser wrapped in the Hydro-Fleece

 

A title

Image Box text

The CALM CLEANSER is particularly mild because it uses a very gentle surfactant and nourishes and moisturises the skin with numerous active ingredients.

If you prefer a stronger cleaning effect, for example to remove make-up completely, simply use the CALM CLEANSER together with the HYDRO FLEECE. This particularly easy-grip high-tech cloth enhances the cleansing effect of the Cleanser without being aggressive or impairing its caring properties. The HYDRO FLEECE has a size of 23 x 23 cm and is available separately in our shop.

PROFESSIONAL TIPS FOR HIGHDROXY® CALM CLEANSER

Did you know that every skin should be gently cleansed? Even impure, oily or combination skin is extremely sensitive and deserves a cleanser that respects the skin barrier. Aggressive cleaners, which foam heavily or contain drying alcohols, weaken your skin barrier and often leave a feeling of tension after cleaning. 

Have you used (strongly) foaming cleaners so far? Then you may first have to get used to the CALM CLEANSER - because it does not dry out your skin. A defatted skin may feel completely "liberated" after cleansing, but in fact it damages your skin immensely and destroys your skin's protective barrier in the long run. 

Would you like to use a facial cleanser only 1x a day? Then please, in the evening. Free of bacteria, environmental pollution, your skin can absorb care substances better overnight and regenerate better overall. If your skin is not oily at night, cleansing with water in the morning is sufficient.

These products are compatible with HighDroxy® CALM CLEANSER

16,00 

Cleaning reinforcing fleece cloth for use with CALM CLEANSER

69,00 

Luxurious blend of 15 different care oils, intensively repairing

69,00 

Anti-aging serum with immediate smoothing effect. For all skin types.

New
44,00 

Microfine care emulsion for universal application

CALM CLEANSER

Ultramilder, nicht-schäumender Gesichtsreiniger für empfindliche, gestresste Haut.

  • Kaktusextrakt führt der Haut schon während der Reinigung Feuchtigkeit zu
  • Gründliche Reinigung, die bei Bedarf mit dem HYDRO FLEECE verstärkt werden kann
  • PZN für die Bestellung in deutschen Apotheken: 16763929
Reset
1,50 

Lieferzeit: ca. 2–3 Werktage

EIGENSCHAFTEN

  • Textur: Weiße Gel-Creme
  • pH-Wert: 6.0 – 6.5
  • Geruch: Nahezu geruchlos

INDIKATION

  • Hauttyp: Für alle Hauttypen geeignet
  • Hautzustand: Dehydrierung, Sensibilität, vorzeitige Hautalterung
  • Anwendung: Morgens und abends, bei Bedarf zusammen mit HYDRO FLEECE
Eigenschaften

Diese besonders milde, nicht-schäumende Gesichtsreinigung reinigt sanft aber gründlich und ist auch für empfindliche Haut geeignet. Die weiche Gelcreme mit Kaktusextrakt und Immortelle pflegt und beruhigt die Haut bereits während der Reinigung und versorgt sie mit Feuchtigkeit. Make-up, Verunreinigungen und überschüssiges Hautfett werden gründlich entfernt – ganz ohne Spannungsgefühl.

Je nach gewünschter Reinigungsintensität wird der CALM CLEANSER einfach mit Wasser oder mit dem angefeuchteten HYDRO FLEECE entfernt. Das HYDRO FLEECE verstärkt die Reinigungswirkung und auch Make-up wird restlos entfernt. Das HYDRO FLEECE erwerben Sie separat in unserem Shop – es ist nicht beim CALM CLEANSER dabei. Genial kombiniert – ganz nach Bedarf.

200 ml im Airless Dispenser. Für ca. 240 Anwendungen.

Inhaltsstoffe

AQUA (Gereinigtes Wasser; dient als Lösungsmittel), PENTYLENE GLYCOL (Pentylenglykol ist ein Lösungsmittel mit feuchtigkeitsbindenden und antimikrobiellen Eigenschaften), GLYCERIN (Glycerin ist Teil des hauteigenen Feuchthaltesystems; es ist barrierestärkend und elastizitätsfördernd), POLYGLYCERYL-4 CAPRATE (PEG-freier Lösungsvermittler pflanzlichen Ursprungs), POLYGLYCERYL-6 CAPRYLATE (PEG-freier Lösungsvermittler pflanzlichen Ursprungs), CETEARYL ALCOHOL (Cetearylalkohol ist ein konsistenzgebender Co-Emulgator auf pflanzlicher Basis; macht zudem die Haut weich, weil sie die Feuchtigkeit bewahrt), SODIUM CARBOMER (Carbomer ist ein synthetischer Gelbildner, der besonders feine Konsistenzen ermöglicht), POLYGLYCERYL-3 COCOATE (PEG-freier Lösungsvermittler pflanzlichen Ursprungs), POLYGLYCERYL-6 RICINOLEATE (PEG-freier Lösungsvermittler pflanzlichen Ursprungs), SODIUM CITRATE (das Natriumsalz der Zitronensäure dient der pH-Regulierung), SODIUM HYALURONATE (Hyaluronsäure speichert ein Vielfaches ihres eigenen Volumens an Feuchtigkeit, polstert die Haut auf und regt die Kollagenbildung an), OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA STEM EXTRACT (Feigenkaktus wirkt feuchtigkeitsspendend und hautglättend),  ALLANTOIN (Allantoin wirkt wundheilungsfördernd, entzündungshemmend und hautberuhigend), CITRIC ACID (Zitronensäure wird zur Regulierung des pH-Wertes eingesetzt und hat keine exfolierende oder reizende Wirkung), HELICHRYSUM ITALICUM EXTRACT (Hydrolysat der Immortelle-Pflanze; beruhigend und entzündungshemmend)

Anwendung

CALM CLEANSER:
Dosieren Sie die gewünschte Menge des CALM CLEANSERS, indem Sie den Pumpkopf mehr oder weniger stark hinunterdrücken. Tragen Sie die Gelcreme auf das leicht angefeuchtete Gesicht auf und massieren Sie diese leicht ein. Danach entweder mit Wasser abspülen oder mit dem angefeuchteten HYDRO FLEECE abnehmen (empfehlenswert zur Entfernung von Make-up). Das HYDRO FLEECE erhalten Sie separat in unserem Shop – es ist nicht beim CALM CLEANSER dabei.

HYDRO FLEECE:
HYDRO FLEECE mit warmem Wasser ausspülen und gut auswringen. Dann mit dem feuchten Vlies den zuvor aufgetragenen CALM CLEANSER durch sanft nach außen streichende Bewegungen entfernen. Bei Bedarf zwischendurch erneut ausspülen. Das HYDRO FLEECE ist 23 x 23cm groß und separat in unserem Shop erhältlich. 

Bewertungen

„Der CALM CLEANSER ist unser bisher mildester Reiniger. Denn er reinigt gänzlich ohne Tenside und die eingesetzten Extrakte aus Kaktus und Immortelle beruhigen die Haut und schützen sie vor Feuchtigkeitsverlust.

Durch die Kombination mit dem HYDRO FLEECE kann jeder die Reinigungsleistung ganz nach Bedarf anpassen, zum Beispiel wenn man nicht jeden Tag Make-up trägt. Quasi eine maßgeschneiderte Gesichtsreinigung.“

– Thorsten Abeln, Gründer von HighDroxy –

DAS MACHT DEN CALM CLEANSER SO BESONDERS

Kaktusextrakt. Weil er die Haut nachhaltig durchfeuchtet - sogar in einem Cleanser.
kaktus-in-herzform-highdroxy-wirkstoff-kaktusextrakt

Dieser mit Hilfe von Enzymen gewonnene Kaktusextrakt hat beeindruckende Pflegeeigenschaften: Er beruhigt die Haut und steigert ihren Feuchtigkeitsgehalt nachhaltig um bis zu 20% ─ sogar nachdem der CALM CLEANSER wieder abgewaschen wurde.

Die zusätzlich enthaltenen Flavonoide und Polysaccharide schützen die Haut wirksam vor externen Stressfaktoren, unter anderem, weil sie Stressmarker in den Nervenzellen der Haut blockieren. Die Haut wird akut und nachhaltig beruhigt, Rötungen und Juckreiz gemindert.

Hydrodestillat der Immortelle-Pflanze. Weil es Entzündungen vorbeugt und beruhigt.

Die Unendlichkeitspflanze – wie die Immortelle auch genannt wird – verfügt über ganz besondere Eigenschaften: Ihre aktiven Inhaltsstoffe beugen Entzündungsreaktionen vor und können sogar bereits existierende Entzündungen verringern. Der eingesetzte Extrakt begünstigt eine erhöhte Ausschüttung von Beta-Endorphinen. Diese körpereigenen „Beruhigungsmittel“ reduzieren die Ausschüttung vom Stresshormon Cortisol und wirken dadurch Rötungen und Juckreiz entgegen.

Im CALM CLEANSER kommt ein Extrakt zum Einsatz, der durch Vakuum-Hydrodestillation bei niedrigen Temperaturen gewonnen wird. Mit dieser Technik können die empfindlichen Aromaten der Pflanze extrahiert und bewahrt werden.

 

A title

Image Box text

Das Hydro Fleece. Weil es die Reinigungsleistung des Cleansers nach Bedarf verstärkt.

 

A title

Image Box text

Der CALM CLEANSER ist besonders mild, denn er setzt ein sehr schonendes Tensid ein und pflegt und durchfeuchtet die Haut mit zahlreichen Wirkstoffen.

Wer eine stärkere Reinigungswirkung bevorzugt, zum Beispiel um auch Make-up restlos zu entfernen, verwendet den CALM CLEANSER einfach gemeinsam mit dem HYDRO FLEECE. Dieses besonders griffige Hightech-Tuch verstärkt die Reinigungswirkung des Cleansers, ohne dabei aggressiv zu sein oder seine pflegenden Eigenschaften zu beeinträchtigen. Das HYDRO FLEECE hat eine Größe von 23 x 23 cm und ist separat in unserem Shop erhältlich.

PROFI-TIPPS ZUM HIGHDROXY® CALM  CLEANSER

Wussten Sie, dass jede Haut sanft gereinigt werden sollte? Auch unreine, ölige oder Mischhaut ist äußerst sensibel und verdient einen Reiniger, der die Hautbarriere respektiert. Aggressive Reiniger, die stark schäumen oder austrocknende Alkohole enthalten, schwächen Ihre Hautbarriere und hinterlassen oft ein Spannungsgefühl nach der Reinigung. 

Haben Sie bisher (stark) schäumende Reiniger verwendet? Dann müssen Sie sich vielleicht erst einmal an den CALM CLEANSER gewöhnen – denn er trocknet Ihre Haut nicht aus. Eine entfettete Haut mag sich nach der Reinigung komplett „befreit“ anfühlen,  tatsächlich schaden Sie Ihrer Haut jedoch damit immens und zerstören auf lange Sicht Ihre Hautschutzbarriere. 

Sie möchten nur 1x am Tag einen Gesichtsreiniger verwenden? Dann bitte unbedingt am Abend. Befreit von Bakterien, Umweltschmutz kann Ihre Haut über Nacht Pflegestoffe besser aufnehmen und sich insgesamt besser regenerieren. Sofern Ihre Haut nachts nicht stark ölt, reicht dann am Morgen die Reinigung mit Wasser.

Diese Produkte passen zum HighDroxy® CALM CLEANSER

16,00 

Reinigungsverstärkendes Vliestuch für die Anwendung mit dem CALM CLEANSER

69,00 

Luxuriöse Mischung aus 15 verschiedenen Pflegeölen, intensiv reparierend

69,00 

Anti-Aging Serum mit glättendem Soforteffekt. Für alle Hauttypen.